Chocolate PB Protein Smoothie

I am so excited to be joining in on the first week of Laura’s Sunday Smoothie Link-up!

I created this smoothie on Saturday, after my 10 mile run. I wanted something quick and simple, to allow my muscles to begin recovering. A few week’s ago I won a sample of My Mix Protein Powder from Megan’s blog, so I wanted to include that as my main source of protein.

smoothie1 (served in my Houston Marathon finisher’s mug!)

I used frozen bananas, blackberries, and spinach to ensure that my smoothie was nice and cold without having to add ice. (I usually just keep a bag of spinach in the freezer.)

bananas

blackberries

spinach

As I said above, I used My Mix Protein Powder, which is chocolate flavored. Any chocolate protein powder will work!

my mix

And of course, a big scoop of peanut butter!

peanut butter

chocolatepb smoothie recipe

I can’t wait to read other smoothie recipes through this link up! Now that the weather is starting to warm up, I will probably be drinking smoothies at least once a day:)

smoothie2

14 thoughts on “Chocolate PB Protein Smoothie

Leave a Reply

